More AARP harassment of it’s members ???
February 19th, 2007I received this in todays e-mail
You Said:
From: AARPMisuse@aarp.org
Subject: FW: File #: 26.29- http://www.intlisec.com/
Date: February 19, 2007 3:43:52 PM PST
To: kbj912031@mac.com
Status: U
Return-Path: DNassar@aarp.org
Received: from noehlo.host ([127.0.0.1]) by mx-page.atl.sa.earthlink.net (EarthLink SMTP Server) with SMTP id 1hji9W5xW3Nl36M0; Mon, 19 Feb 2007 18:43:04 -0500 (EST)
Received: from smtpout.mac.com ([17.250.248.178]) by mx-page.atl.sa.earthlink.net (EarthLink SMTP Server) with ESMTP id 1hji9T4Sh3Nl36M0 for
Received: from mail16-ce1 (mail16-ce1 [10.13.11.41]) by smtpout.mac.com (Xserve/8.12.11/smtpout08/MantshX 4.0) with ESMTP id l1JNgx2j016049 for
Received: from mac.com (smtpin43-en2 [10.13.9.111]) by ms11.mac.com (iPlanet Messaging Server 5.2 HotFix 2.08 (built Sep 22 2005)) with ESMTP id <0JDQ0052BHVN8L@ms11.mac.com> for kennethjackson@earthlink.net (ORCPT kbj912031@mac.com); Mon, 19 Feb 2007 15:42:59 -0800 (PST)
Received: from mta02dc.aarp.org (mta02dc.aarp.org [170.109.232.93]) by mac.com (Xserve/smtpin43/MantshX 4.0) with ESMTP id l1JNgj34026226 for
Received: from pf01dc.na.aarp.int ([170.109.4.103]) by mta02dc.aarp.org with ESMTP; Mon, 19 Feb 2007 18:43:55 -0500
Received: from ms05dc.na.aarp.int ([170.109.4.102]) by pf01dc.na.aarp.int with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.1830); Mon, 19 Feb 2007 18:43:54 -0500
Sender: “Nassar, Deana”
Message-Id: <8EB06F46FAE9B648BFC96D0354C0E1EA2925C9@ms05dc.na.aarp.int>
Mime-Version: 1.0
X-Mimeole: Produced By Microsoft Exchange V6.5
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary=”Boundary_(ID_HWp+YwcwGn3DS4vIQKpM+A)”
Content-Class: urn:content-classes:message
Thread-Topic: File #: 26.29- http://www.intlisec.com/
Thread-Index: AcdL5bByqgPN3zZiQzKgSd+BLBkOYQImeYxg
X-Ironport-Av: i=”4.14,192,1170651600″; d=”doc’32?scan’32,208,217,32″; a=”29439683:sNHT181514788″
X-Ms-Has-Attach: yes
X-Ms-Tnef-Correlator:
X-Brightmail-Tracker: AAAAAA==
X-Brightmail-Scanned: yes
X-Originalarrivaltime: 19 Feb 2007 23:43:54.0900 (UTC) FILETIME=[D118ED40:01C7547F]
X-Elnk-Av: 0
X-Elnk-Info: sbv=0; sbrc=.0; sbf=00; sbw=000;
SENT VIA EMAIL: kbj912031@mac.com
Re: AARP v. intlisec.com
http://www.intlisec.com/
Our File #: 26.29
Dear Sir or Madam:
I am writing to follow-up regarding your establishment’s misuse of the AARP name to attract senior persons to your business. Specifically, your company is using the AARP name on the webpage and in the meta-tags on the website referenced above. A copy of the web page source information is attached. Your use of the AARP name creates the false impression that AARP endorses your services.
AARP demands that you, your company, and any other person or business acting in concert with you permanently and immediately cease and desist all use of the mark AARP and any other confusingly similar marks, alone or in combination with any other word(s), term(s), symbol(s) and/or design(s), as well as all false and misleading statements that lead consumers to believe that your company is connected with or endorsed or approved by AARP, or that AARP has endorsed any product or service that you promote.
AARP takes this matter very seriously. Please respond only in writing to aarpmisuse@aarp.org or via facsimile to 202-434-2339. Please reference our file number in your correspondence. Telephone calls will not be accepted or returned. If you do not provide a written response within two (2) business days from the date of this letter, we may institute litigation against your company without further notice.
We look forward to a prompt and favorable response.
Sincerely,
Leslie A. Nettleford
AARP Office of General Counsel
Associate General Counsel
Attachment
If one goes to www.intlisec.com and looks at the web page can any one construe that I am using the whogamacallit name (Ican’t use the name ) to sell some thing to seniors??? Is this stupid or what. And who is DNassar@aarp.org this guy seams to be the source of these strange e-mails. Is this how the whogamacallit beats it’ members into submission.







